disney food · disney springs · Disney Vacation Club · Disney World · Resorts · Reviews · sweet treats · Uncategorized · Walt Disney World Resorts

Magic mirror on the wall, which candy apple is the fairest of them all?

I don’t know which character represents me more at this moment. Am I the Evil Witch, who is forcing a red, delicious, sugary, candied (non-poisonous) apple on you? Or am I Snow White, singing to the curio cabinet of pastries as chipmunks dance at my feet? It doesn’t matter because I’m here to tell you to get a candy apple in Disney because it will change your life. Maybe.

My candy apple purchase is calculated. I know I’m getting a candy apple, I know it’s during a trip to Disney Springs (DOWNTOWN DISNEY), and I know it will take me two days to eat the apple. They sell them all around the parks, but my two go-to spots are Goofy’s Candy Co. and the Candy Cauldron. The only reason for this is because it’s a mini pilgrimage for me. My first candy apple was from Goofy’s Candy Co., and I swore only to buy them from Disney Springs. (Goofy’s Candy Co. is at the World of Disney end of Disney Springs, and Candy Cauldron Is at the Bongos/Movie Theater end.)

goofy candy co
Goofy’s Candy Co.
For each apple I’ve eaten there was a layer of caramel, then candy coat, then the other candies used to decorate the apple. Some thought goes into which candy apple you buy because different characters can be created using different candies. Olaf could be all white chocolate with some milk chocolate, whereas Maleficent has Rice Krispies and M&M’s. One thing is true for them all; every single candy apple is adorable and delicious. If you’re cringing while reading this post because candy apples aren’t the snack for you, don’t worry. There are plenty of amazing sweet treats at both candy shops for you to snag. A few of my other favorites include Minnie’s Cookies, Rice Krispies treats, and I’m always a fan of the Resort Delight Coconut Patties.

Locations to purchase:

Goofy’s Candy Co., The Candy Cauldron, Main Street Confectionary at Magic Kingdom,  Karamell-Küche at Epcot, and Beverly Sunset at Disney’s Hollywood Studios.

Pricing:

Assorted Character Apples/Specialty Apples: $10.99, Caramel/Chocolate Dipped with nuts: $6.29, Caramel/Chocolate Dipped: $5.79


“What could be more important than a little something to eat?” -Winnie the Pooh

See ya’ real soon!
Cassie
Leave a Reply

